Board of Education Standing Committees




Naming of Board Committees for the 2022 Elective Year.  As per the adopted Board Policy Section 0155, the following standing committees shall be formed and appointed by the President.  Each Committee shall consist of three (3) members (one chairperson designated by the President) plus the Superintendent or his/her designee.


A.        Buildings & Grounds

1)  Christine Dell’Aglio,                  Chairperson

2)  Patricia Fantulin

3}  Brian McCourt


B.         Finance

1)  James Canellas,                           Chairperson

2)  Christine Dell’Aglio

3)  Brian McCourt


C.        Negotiations

1)  Richard Formacola                     Chairperson

2)  Brian McCourt

3)  Peter Triolo


D.       Technology & Public Relations

1)  Patricia Fantulin,                          Chairperson

2)  Christine Dell'Agio

3)  Nabil Eliya


E.         Policy

1)  Mary Alice Thomas,                      Chairperson

2)  Sandra Criscenzo

3)  Richard Formicola


F.        Curriculum and Instruction

1)  Sandra Criscenzo,                            Chairperson

2)  Maryalice Thomas

3)  Patricia Fantulin


G.        Legislative


H.         Town Council

1) Peter Triolo

2) Brian McCourt


I.         Personnel

1)  Nabil Eliya,                                         Chairperson

2)  Maryalice Thomas

3)  James Canellas


J.        President’s Advisory Board

1) Richard Formicola

2) James Canellas

3) Maryalice Thomas

K.       Diversity

1) James Canellas,                                   Chairperson
2) Richard Formicola
3) Sandra Criscenzo               


L.         Liaison

1)  Richard Formicola                  , High School PTA

2)  Christine Dell'Aglio               , Elementary School PTA

3)  Nabil Eliya                               , Booster Club

4)  James Canellas                        , Performing Arts Parents

5)  Maryalice Thomas                  , Special Education

6)  Sandra Criscenzo                    , Midland Park Public Education Foundation

7)  Brian McCourt                         , Board of Recreation

8)  Patricia Fantulin                      , Continuing Education




a.    New Jersey School Boards
       Christine Dell’Aglio

 b.    Bergen County School Boards
       Patricia Fantulin

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2023 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.